## Shri D J Balaji Rao

Shri D J Balaji Rao has ceased to be an Independent Director of the Company consequent upon his sad demise on 28 November 2023.

# Dr. Gita Piramal

Dr. Gita Piramal tendered her resignation as an Independent Director of the Company with effect from 30 June 2022, due to her ailing health.

#### Dr. Omkar Goswami

Dr. Goswami has tendered his resignation as an Independent Director of the Company with effect from 9 July 2021, due to personal commitments and additional professional work.

#### Shri Rahul Bajaj

Shri Rahul Bajaj, Chairman has been a Director/ Chairman of the Company (including erstwhile Bajaj Auto Limited) since 1 April 1970. As part of succession planning, Shri Rahul Bajaj has, vide letter dated 15 February 2019 expressed his intention to step down as Non-executive director & Chairman of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the Board meeting on 17 May 2019.

The Board of Directors of the Company at its meeting held on 14 March 2019 has considered and noted his resignation as a Non-Executive Chairman of the Company with effect from the conclusion of the Board meeting on 17 May 2019.

He has been appointed as Chairman Emeritus with effect from 18 May 2019.

#### Shri P. Murari

Shri P Murari has been a director of the Company (including erstwhile Bajaj Auto Limited) since 23 October 2008. He was appointed as an Independent Director under Companies Act, 2013 for a term of 5 years w.e.f 1 April 2014. His term thus comes to an end on 31 March 2019. The Company has received a letter dated 28 February 2019 from Shri P Murari stating that due to his commitments, priorities and health reasons, he will be unable to continue as an Independent Director of the Company for another term after 31 March 2019.

The Board of Directors of the Company at its meeting held on 14 March 2019 has considered and noted his non-continuation as an Independent Director of the Company for a second term with effect from 31 March 2019.

## **Shri Nanoo Pamnani**

Shri Nanoo Pamnani has ceased to be a Independent Director of the Company consequent upon his sad demise on 22 February 2020.